Management Board Meetings

The Management Board is a sub-group of the AONB Partnership, whose role is to scrutinise  and advise on the work of the AONB team.

From June 2016 to March 2018, the AONB Partnership’s Management Board was replaced by the Transition Board, linked to proposals for the AONB structure to become independent.  This proposal was shelved following the announcement in 2018 of a national review of National Parks and AONBs.



The AONB Partnership appointed the following members of the Management Board:

James Williamson (Chair),  Individual member
Cllr Cecilia Motley (Vice Chair),  Shropshire Council
Hilary Claytonsmith (Vice Chair),  Town/Parish Council representative
Veronica Cossons,  Shropshire Wildlife Trust
John Long, Individual member

Joe Manifold, Individual member
Cllr Heather Kidd,  Shropshire Council
Cllr Chris Turley,  Telford & Wrekin Council
Cllr David Turner,  Shropshire Council


Officers from the two councils also attend the Management Board:

Tim Jenkins, Shropshire Council

Mark Latham, Telford & Wrekin Council
Papers for Management Board and Transition Board meetings are available below:





If you would like to see previous Management Board papers, please contact the office.